• Kaethe Wohlfahrt
  • FLC
  • Stokes Agencies - H&R Block
  • TK Insurance
Article Menu

German Holidays

Updated - January 2017

German Public Holidays - 2017

January 1, Sunday
New Years (Neujahrstag)
all federal states
January 6, Friday
Epiphany (Heilige Drei Könige)
Baden-Wuerttemberg, Bavaria, Saxony-Anhalt
April 14, Friday
Good Friday (Karfreitag)
all federal states
April 16, Sunday
Easter Sunday (Ostersonntag)
all federal states
April 17, Monday
Easter Monday (Ostersontag)
all federal states
May 1, Monday
Labor Day (Maifeiertag)
all federal states
May 25, Thursday
Ascension Day (Christi Himmelfahrt)
all federal states
June 4, Sunday
Whit Sunday (Pfingstmontag)
all federal states
June 5, Monday
Whit Monday (Pfingstmontag)
all federal states
June 15, Thursday
Corpus Christi Day (Fronleichnam)
Baden-Wuerttemberg, Bavaria, Hesse, North Rhine-Westphalia, Rhineland-Palatinate, Saarland
August 15, Tuesday
Assumption Day (Maria Himmelfahrt)
Saarland, parts of Bavaria
October 3, Teusday
Day of German Unity (Tag der Deutschen Einheit)
all federal states
October 31, Monday
Reformation Day (Reformationstag)
all federal states (only in 2017)
November 1, Wednesday
All Saints Day (Allerheiligen)
Baden-Wuerttemberg, Bavaria, North Rhine-Westphalia, Rhineland-Palatinate, Saarland
November 22, Wednesday
Repentance Day (Buß- und Bettag)
Saxony
December 25, Monday
Christmas (1. Weihnachtstag)
all federal states
December 26, Tuesday
2nd Christmas Day (2. Weihnachtstag)
all federal states
Laender (Deutsch) States (English)
Baden-Württemberg Baden-Wuerttemberg
Bayern Bavaria
Berlin Berlin
Brandenburg Brandenburg
Bremen Bremen
Hamburg Hamburg
Hessen Hesse, Hessia
Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Mecklenburg-Pomerania
Niedersachsen Lower Saxony
Nordrhein-Westfalen North Rhine Westphalia
Rheinland-Pfalz Rhineland Palatinate
Saarland Saarland
Sachsen Saxony
Sachsen-Anhalt Saxony Anhalt
Schleswig-Holstein Schleswig-Holstein
Thüringen Thuringia